Glacier School - Departures

 

 

- Monday 02-07-2018 till
   Thursday 12-07-2018

- Monday 16-07-2018 till
   Thursday 26-07-2018

- Monday 5-11-2018 till
   Thursday 15-11-2018

- Monday 10-12-2018 till
   Thursday 20-12-2018

- Monday 21-01-2019 till
   Thursday 31-01-2019

 - Monday 04-02-2019 till
   Thursday 14-02-2019



Dates can be open with a minimum of two climbers

Please send us an This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to book this Glacier School Expedition.






Glacier School - Prices

 Prices

2 pax USD2.200,00 per person
3 pax USD 2.100,00 per person
4 pax + USD 2.000,00 per person

Single room supplement. $270,00

What the price includes

      • All transport by private vehicles during the program.
      • Accommodation: 5 hotel nights in Quito (on Bed&Breakfast type), haciendas and huts. All in double or triple basis.
      • All the food once out of Quito.
      • Permits and park fees.
      • One bilingual qualified mountain guide per every two climbers on Cayambe and Cotopaxi.
      • Climbing gear:  crampons, harness, ice axe, helmet and group gear such as ropes. Boots for rent at $10 per day

The price does not include

      • International flights.
      • Travel insurance.
      • Lunch and evening meals while in Quito.
      • Alcoholic drinks.
      • Extras, laundry, tips.
      • Rest of climbing gear
      • Airport transfers

 

Glacier School - Highlights

We provide Glacier School Training on Cayambe and Antisana:

      • Professional glacier training at high altitude.
      • A short and compact climbing course.
      • Good first high altitude experience.
      • We teach you depending on your level of experience.
      • Cheaper than any course given in the United States or Europe.
      • Instructors with international experience.







Climbing Expeditions

Andeanface offers you four Climbing Expeditions in Ecuador, each presenting its own challenges, from long journeys to technical terrain:

4 Summit Express - 7 days / 4 mountains

Volcanoes Expedition - 13 days / 5 mountains

Glacier School - 11 days / 5 mountains

Antisana Trek and climb - 7 days / 1 mountain