Volcanoes Expedition - Departures

 Our confirmed departures are shown in red

 

-Monday 18-11-2019 till 

   Saturday 30-11-2019

<<Confirmed departure spaces available

-Monday 02-12-2019 till 

   Saturday  14-12-2019

- Friday 27-12-2019 till 

    Wednesday 8-01-2020

<<Confirmed departure spaces available

-Monday 06-01-2020 till 

   Saturday  18-01-2020

- Tuesday 14-01-2020 till 

    Sunday 26-01-2020

<<Confirmed departure spaces available

- Monday 20-01-2020 till 

    Saturday 01-02-2020

<<Confirmed departure spaces available

-Monday 03-02-2020 till 

   Saturday  15-02-2020

-Monday 15-06-2020 till 

   Saturday  27-06-2020

-Monday 06-07-2020 till 

   Saturday  18-07-2020

-Monday 20-07-2020 till 

   Saturday  01-08-2020

-Monday 03-08-2020 till 

   Saturday  15-08-2020

-Monday 02-11-2020 till 

   Saturday  14-11-2020

-Monday 16-11-2020 till 

   Saturday  28-11-2020

-Sunday 27-12-2020 till 

   Friday  08-01-2021

-Monday 11-01-2021 till 

   Saturday  23-01-2021

 

(Other dates can be open with a minimum of two climbers.)

Please send us an This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to book this Volcanoes Expedition.


Volcanoes Expedition - Logistics

Duration: 13 days

Group size: 10 participants max.

Seasons: All year round

Pre-requisites: Backpacking experience

Equipment: Climbing Expeditions Gear List
Please download the Pdf

Accommodation: Hostels, mountain huts and camping

Difficulty Levels:

Pasochoa: Easy

Pichincha: Easy

Cayambe: Intermediate

Cotopaxi: Intermediate

Chimborazo: Intermediate

 

Volcanoes Expedition - Prices

 Prices

1 pax USD 4.600,00 per person
2 pax USD 2.600,00 per person
3 pax USD 2.500,00 per person
4+ pax USD 2.400,00 per person

Single Room Suplement
USD 540,00 per person

What the price includes

      • All transport by private vehicles during the program when needed.
      • All the food once out of Quito.
      • Accommodation: 5 hotel nights in Quito (on Bed&Breakfast type), haciendas and huts. All in double basis,  triple basis available for a group of 3 friends or a family for example.
      • Camping gear.
      • Permits and park fees.
      • One guide for the acclimatisation hikes.
      • One bilingual qualified mountain guide per every two climbers on Cayambe, Cotopaxi and Chimborazo
      • One porter for every two climbers on Chimborazo
      • Some climbing gear: crampons, harness, helmet, ice axe and group gear such as ropes ( boots available for rent at $10 per day

The price does not include

      • International flights.
      • Travel insurance.
      • Lunch and evening meals while in Quito.
      • Alcoholic drinks.
      • Extras, laundry, tips.
      • Airport transfers 
      • Other items of Climbing gear
      • Hotel nights out of the program or if return to the cities earlier.

 

 




Volcanoes Expedition - Highlights

We offer you an excellent mountaineering experience, discovering the real life of the Ecuadorian country side:

      • Good first approach to climbing the Andes.
      • Guiding ratio of 1:2 on Cayambe , Antisana and Chimborazo
      • Good first high altitude experience.
      • A short and compact expedition with lots to do and enjoy.
      • Local guides with international experience.
      • Updated knowledge of the local conditions.
      • Great accommodation in typical "Haciendas".
      • Extra porter support available at Chimborazo.



Climbing Expeditions

Andeanface offers you four Climbing Expeditions in Ecuador, each presenting its own challenges, from long journeys to technical terrain:

Antisana Trek & Climb - 7 days / 1 mountain

Volcanoes Expedition - 13 days / 5 mountains

Glacier School - 11 days / 4 mountains